Spring ORC – Reveal Week🥳

We did it guys and dolls!! We all made it the 8th and final week of the Spring One Room Challenge. I can only speak for myself, but this one was definitely a challenge and that’s largely in part because so much was happening in my life ( all good stuff 🙌🏾) Anywhoo – we still made it to the imaginary and always moving – finish line.

So this go around I explained that there would be no actual renovations instead I’d work on improving and refreshing what we currently had in our family room. So let’s see what we did…..

Added this fun wallpaper from Tempaper & Co. as an accent wall. It really does make for a great conversation starter
We also switched out our seating for two of these super comfy Wovenbyrd Barrel swivel chairs! The velvet is so soft and the sage color is gorgeous.
Here’s the other one that now lives on the opposite side of the room.
And while we’re here, let’s talk about these beautiful throw pillows from Western Sensibility– super soft velvet that is also easy to maintain. Can’t beat that winning combination 🙌🏾
As this little nook came together, I discovered it was a great corner to sit and relax and read a good book in. Can’t read a good book without good lighting – Kuzco Lighting gifted us this sleek modern floor lamp-Remy.

I love that it takes up practically no space whatsoever but gives off a lot of light!
Obviously we had to do something fun with our flooring situation and as usual I trusted Ruggable with the task of providing an easy to maintain yet modern design for the area rug.
All rooms need some sort of lush greenery incorporated into the design and these classic Mackenzie Childs planter helped make that happen!! I can’t wait to style these beautiful black and white check planters with different plants and flowers for days to come 🖤🤍
Ensuring that the airflow in this room is optimal is going to be a breeze ( pun intended) with the help of this new fan from Kitchler. The design and details are so pretty it’s hard to believe the fan is also functional!

So- there you have it- the current updates that were made to the family room. Each update alone, wasn’t major however, when they all come together, it made such a great difference in the rooms overall look and feel. That was my goal- small changes that created a big impact!

My plan is to continue to work on some additional projects and updates for the room but this was definitely a great push to get started and some fantastic progress has been made!

Once again I must thank ALL of my generous sponsors for gifting us with products that we love in our new room!!! I must give a big thank you to the One Room Challenge and this year’s media partner ApartmentTherapy as well!

Until next time

Hugs and love

Comments are closed.